Writer spotlight: Jonathan Clode

Next fella up is a scribe from a mystical country – with an even more mystical language. Luckily they communicate in English rather well, too. Meet Jonathan:

image

Who are you?
My name is Jonathan Clode, and I live in Cardiff, Wales. I write comic books, my angle usually being something that takes a particular genre & plays around with it. Lately I’ve been getting into writing more historical & socially driven stories.
Why do you write?
Because I can’t draw! As a kid I wanted to be an artist, then an actor, and after realising I had neither the chops or temperament for either I started writing. I’ve been obsessed with comics since I first saw Superman, and after fiddling with trying to write plays and then prose, it dawned on me that I should be writing in the medium that I love. And I wouldn’t do anything else now, even if I could!
Where can one find you?
I’m technically homeless, on the web at least… but have started up a blog together with Jonas, which can be found here: thepumpactiondollhouse.wordpress.com
I’m also writing and co-editing a forthcoming WWI anthology, which can be found here: toendallwarscomic.wordpress.com
Should really sort out a place of my own though eh...
image

Leave a comment