Artist spotlight: Kim Holm

The third artist that will work on one of the stories in our first issue is none other than Mr. Kim Holm:

Who are you?
I’m Kim Holm, a cartoonist from Bergen, Norway. I do a lot of illustration to finance my comics. I also draw sketches during extreme metal concerts, and work a lot for bands.

Why do you draw?
I draw in order to spread art freely under open licenses, undermining capitalism, and finally bringing on a glorious new age of peace and anarchy. Oh, and also because I’m useless at anything else than drawing and telling stories.

Where can one find you?
I try to blog at www.cartoonarchy.com, and although I have too many websites and twitters and facebookies, that is a good place to start.

We’re proud to have Kim on board the Outré train, and he will work with writer Dan Hill on the story “Taras and the Monolith”.  If you haven’t done so already, we urge you again to check out his adaption of H.P. Lovecraft’s story “Pickman’s Model“, where you can feast your eyes on art like this:

One response to “Artist spotlight: Kim Holm

  1. Pingback: Reprise – Outré #1 still available! | OUTRÉ

Leave a Reply

