Artist Spotlight: James (Jim) Giar

To spice up the sexiness we’ve got Mr Giar with us!

Who are you?
Artist… illustrator… storyteller. Muralist… live artist. Father, husband. I relish it all….

Why do you draw?
I draw because I have to. I’ve drawn quite literally all my life. It is who I am. I consider myself fortunate that I was given this ability to express myself through my art… and I have a deep love and appreciation for comics as an art form. I use both to put myself out there.

Where can one find you?
Websites: www.chelzostudios.com / www.rustbeltmonstercollective.com/  The Facebook… The Twitter. I’m on there somewhere… everywhere.

Jim will join writer Ronald Montgomery to bring his story about a dog at war to life. If you can’t wait and want your hands on a story Jim has illustrated already, then you’ll find him in Locust Moon & Dark Horse’s brand new fairytale anthology; Once Upon a Time Machine.

 

Stay creative!

 

Glenn & Magnus
Editors
Outré Press

One response to “Artist Spotlight: James (Jim) Giar

  1. Pingback: Reprise – Outré #1 still available! | OUTRÉ

Leave a Reply

